We now interrupt

13 Apr

Your regularly scheduled update of Tangier with a small aside.

While I love being abroad and being in Morocco, there are many things I do not like or many things I miss.

I do not like any of my classes this semester. Any of them. So going to school is not a joy.

I do not like my Arabic professor’s bossiness.

I am getting tired of misunderstandings in regards to language.

I miss my friends.

I miss my family.

I miss living in my own apartment with just me and Sarah as roommates.

I miss my bike.

I miss going to the grocery store.

I miss APO.

 

I am trying not to be negative and I know there is so much here I am grateful for, but on certain days, it can take a single statement to remind me why in part I cannot wait to be back in the States (but at the same time can.)

That is all. Now back to your program.

Leave a Reply

